PR 24.04.2024: AG Kurzfilm elects new board

© AG Kurzfilm/ Nicolas Gebbe
© AG Kurzfilm/ Nicolas Gebbe
The members of the federal association have re-elected Alexandra Gramatke (Short Film Agency Hamburg) and Andrea Wink (exground filmfest) with a large majority. Amrei Keul (International Short Film Week Regensburg) and Karsten Matern (AG Animationsfilm) were newly elected to the board. According to the statutes, the board members have equal rights and will work for the association on a voluntary basis for a period of two years.

The AG Kurzfilm would like to thank Ute Dilger (Academy of Media Arts Cologne), Eva Steegmayer (Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg) and Arne Papenhagen (FiSH Festival Rostock), who did not stand for re-election, for their commitment and hard work.

"We are delighted with this ideal mix of experienced board members and new colleagues who bring fresh impetus and ideas," said the two directors Jutta Wille and Jana Cernik.

The 51 members of AG Kurzfilm are institutions united by their commitment to the short form - film festivals, film and art academies, short film distribution and sales companies as well as institutions in the film and cinema industry.